Australia's Rick Springfield will soon join the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The Hollywood Walk of Fame committee has announced its list for 2014 honorees.

The world of music will see four artists get stars including two veterans, Rick Springfield and the Motown writing team of Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier and Eddie Holland. Also being honored (too soon, I'd say) is Katy Perry.

From the TV side, honorees are Dabney Coleman, Claire Dannes, Diedre Hall, Cheryl Hines, Don Mischer, Kaley Cuoco, Giancarlo Esposito, Rickey Smiley and the late Phil Hartman. Film artists include Sally Field, Orlando Bloom, Jessica Lange, Mathew McConaughey, Liam Neeson, Paul Mazursky, Ray Dolby, Jack Harris and Tom Sherak.